Share on facebook

Your Comments

Best wishes for 2011. I have enjoyed your website and it provided so much information which was very helpful when we holidayed in Kalkan.

GH(email)

KTLN on Facebook

KTLN Statistics

We have 293 guests and
28 members online (321),
174 members visted today.


Most users online
Monday 15th May 2017 4:23pm
Guests:13567 Members:106 (13673)

Daily Usage
Wednesday 17th May 2017
Most Members in a Day:422


KTLN Membership
New Members in last 30 Days: 93
Total Members:11114

Banner

Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword public

Total: 49 results found.

Page 1 of 3
The government must raise public sector pay to retain skilled staff but faces funding issues, says the IFSMore: BBC News - UK  ...
Wednesday, 20 September 2017
A group representing American Indians says the British work depicts native peoples as "savages".More: BBC News - UK
Tuesday, 19 September 2017
A family says the woman keeps defecating outside their home, even though public toilets are nearby.More: BBC News - World  ...
Tuesday, 19 September 2017
A Police Federation chief says resources are at a critical level and public safety has been compromised.More: BBC News - UK  ...
Tuesday, 19 September 2017
... today. ‘Originally we planned on running a Strictly style public vote on the Repeal Bill,’ said a BBC spokesman today, ‘but then...More: NewsBiscuit  ...
Friday, 15 September 2017
Evidence about the immediate causes of the blaze will be heard, with a report expected early next year.More: BBC News - UK
Thursday, 14 September 2017
7. Namık Safyürek - owner of Botanik Garden Bar
(KTLN Features/Day in the Life)
... dünyada yaşayan yada yaşamayan herhangi biriyle tanışmanız mümkün olsaydı onun kim olmasını isterdiniz? I am going to say two people - two very different people.  Firstly Atatürk, the founder of the Republic ...
Sunday, 03 September 2017
On 17th August KTLN told you of some upcoming public holidays in Turkey.  One of them falls tomorrow, Wednesday 30th August when the whole of Turkey celebrates Zafer Bayram (Victory Day).  This is the ...
Tuesday, 29 August 2017
... the time they were originally published.  We don't update the old articles but we do keep them online as a matter of record to reflect what people were doing at the time of publication. If you know  ...
Sunday, 27 August 2017
... Day) celebrations with an extended Kurban Bayram, also known as Eid al Adha (the Feast of Sacrifice). This is the third consecutive year that the Turkish government has extended public holidays in an attempt ...
Thursday, 17 August 2017
... upcoming public holiday period, starting on 26th August is being extended to ten days.  Given the growth in domestic tourism in Kalkan this year that should be good news for Kalkan and Kaş.  There is plenty ...
Wednesday, 16 August 2017
12. Şeker Bayram in Kalkan 2017
(News/Kalkan News)
... The banks will be closed for Şeker Bayram as follows: Friday 23rd June open as usual Saturday 24th & Sunday 25th June closed as usual Monday 26th June closed - public holiday Tuesday 27th June closed ...
Monday, 19 June 2017
There is to be a public meeting in the Republic Square in Kaş on Monday 19th June starting at around 12.00, where a group of people will outline their concerns about a number of development plans being ...
Sunday, 18 June 2017
... members of the public. How events unfolded It is known that there were in fact a number of burglaries committed by a gang of three men on the evening of Thursday 15th June.  Some time after midnight they ...
Saturday, 17 June 2017
... the local children. Conversion to a Mosque Mustafa Kocakaya (left) was a merchant in Kalkan in the 1930s when the Republic of Turkey was just a few years old.  At that time Kalkan was a busy trading ...
Monday, 05 June 2017
... day is all about celebrating the youth of Turkey.  Why not go along and give them your support. Bear in mind that Youth & Sports Day is a national public holiday so banks and most government offices will ...
Tuesday, 16 May 2017
... the Republic of Turkey” so he is doing it again.  It will be on Wednesday 10th May at Blue Turtle Cafe & Bar starting at 18.30. It’s not the first time these talks have been given - Kazım did a similar ...
Monday, 08 May 2017
... in public When you arrive at the Departures part of the airport terminal in Dalaman to take a flight home, as you enter the building you go through a security scan where you must take out any electronic ...
Tuesday, 02 May 2017
Monday 1st May, (next Monday) is Labour and Solidarity Day in Turkey. This is a national public holiday where all banks and most government offices will be closed for the day.  The post office will also ...
Friday, 28 April 2017
... has been progressing over the winter months and it has now opened its doors to the pie munching public. This new cholesterol laden emporium will go down well with many expats, who like nothing more than ...
Saturday, 01 April 2017
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 Next > End >>